VISION 20/20 for 2021

“Ang wisdom ay iniisip, sinasabi at ginagawa.” -PY (nods!) He then encouraged us to think and declare the things we want for 2012. Wisdom is more than imagination. It’s defining what your heart really wants and then doing it to grab the victory. ” – excerpt from my 2012 note

I started writing my Vision 20/20 since 2012. Praise God! 8 years and I’m still writing consistently.

Yay! Finally, 2020 is about to end – as of this writing. A lot of twists and turns happened this year – from deaths of influencers, to Taal Volcano eruption to Covid 19 and a lot more. This may not be a great year for almost all of us, but I still feel crystal blessed (read Vision 20/20 for 2020 to know why) – and that’s what I’m thankful for. Before listing my new vision 20/20, here’s a glimpse of my 2020:

  • Good health, safety and covering for me and Nick, our families and relatives. I am so thankful for God’s safety and covering. There was this time that almost all members of our family got sick and mind you, it’s not the year to get sick. And that was a very stressful experience. But thanks God, it’s nothing serious. We all recovered and regained our strength. God is good all the time.
  • Provisions, supernatural experiences, breakthroughs, acceleration, higher level of favor and abundance, happiness in all aspects of our lives.– While 2020 is financially challenging, God is indeed a provider.
  • A good paying job with awesome environment and favor from colleagues; and a fun filled learning experience. (either salary increase or new job) – Oh! This is my favorite testimony. While some people are losing their jobs (I hope they find a new job and provisions as well huhu), I got a new job, a 2x salary increase and fun filled learning opportunities. That was really unexpected. Just ask me and I am very much willing to share the whole story.
  • Travel with my family (local or international, it doesn’t matter as long as we’re complete and happy). – well, while travelling is not possible and permissible, I am glad we’re complete and happy.
  • Reconciliation… basta sa maraming taong kinalimutan ko. – This is not as simple as it may seem but there, there. Almost there.
  • No more debts. Increase in income and savings! – Achieved!
  • Higher wisdom on love, relationship and leadership. – There were highs and lows but I have learned a lot about love and relationship this year.
  • Publish a journal or present in conferences. – Oh yes! I was able to join AFC 2020 with free lodging and participation, plus bonus award as best presenter.
  • Learn how to drive a car and of course, I want a CAR! – Hopefully 2021.
  • Learn how to speak Mandarin. OMG! – Working on it. I just have to finish my Mandarin courses in Coursera.
  • Fully furnish our house in Batangas! – Going there…. Hopefully 2021.
  • Start a business for me and my parents! – Yes! I am thankful for having Beanibini. Check out our IG and FB page for your beans.
  • Get a house and lot or property. – There, there, there. Still saving for it.
  • Good academic standing for my siblings. – Thankful for their continuous learning amidst the challenges of this pandemic.
  • Favor on deals and other transactions. Less hassle and pila this year. – Less hassle and pila coz bawal lumabas. Haha!
  • Always have that passion to give my best while becoming the best version of me. – Awww, yes self. You did great!
  • Less is more.  Less galit and more understanding towards more pag-ibig. Less shopping for more savings. Achieve circular economy. Challenging but let’s try! – Definitely, less shopping. I did it!

There you go! Thank you 2020 for everything.

And as I welcome 2021 and my 30th year, I am declaring that I fully bloom in all aspects of my life. Just like a flower that has undergone process of growth and pruning, I declare that 2021 will be a year to prosper, bloom and regrow.

Aligning with 2021 declaration, here’s my Vision 20/20 list for 2021:

  1. Of course, it’s a yearly thing. So putting it again. Good health, safety and covering for me and Nick, our families and relatives
  2. Super natural favor on deals and transactions, provisions, abundance, breakthroughs and happiness in all aspects of life
  3. Syempre, increase in income and savings.
  4. Continuous good business deals for Beanibini, Brickster n Builder and my parent’s business
  5. Learn how to drive a car and of course, I want a CAR pa rin!
  6. Favors, acceleration and breakthroughs in our jobs (Nick, mine, sister, parents)
  7. Purchase a house and lot
  8. International exposure on sustainability initiatives – I don’t know how but I always have this dream of being featured internationally for my initiatives. hahaha.
  9. No more deaths, killings, catastrophes and natural disasters
  10. Lord, sincerest declaration. Please clean the PH government. Pull off the corrupt officials and pave the way for the wise ones.

Leave a reply