Soliloquy and sweet nothings

I felt like a star hung up the sky
As I watched over you
From a thousand miles away
Now I’m getting used to
You took it all away
I don’t feel it anymore.

You brought me to your universe
The best feeling I’ve ever had
Yet you let me became a meteorite
And to a new planet I was crushed
You took it all away
I don’t feel it anymore.

When you move, my world used to slow
You were my sun, my center of motion
You were my dusk and my beautiful dawn
But you disappeared under the moon
You took it all away
I don’t feel it anymore.

You were the waves, I was your ocean
My constant muse, you were my soul
Then you left me with bruises and
The brightest colours were now fading
You took it all away
I don’t feel it anymore.

My constant muse, I used to
I swear, I was completely into
But you took it all away
And I don’t feel it anymore.

2 thoughts on “Soliloquy and sweet nothings

Leave a reply

