From the Inside Out

For the past few days, I’ve been longing to write something; something that is hard to start with. My mind and my heart were pre-occupied by thoughts and emotions which haunted me even in my dreams.  Then one night, after those ups and downs, bumps and turns, God positioned me in a place where I just wanted to be consumed, be emptied and be filled again. It was indeed a sweet and awesome time!

Truly, God moves in mysterious ways. He is the God of unexpected surprises.

To be honest, I’m a person who’s afraid of committing mistakes; that’s my biggest fear.   I’ve always wanted to make sure that my decisions will work rightly and justly. I don’t want to feel regrets. For me, coming up with a decision is one of the hardest actions especially when caught to choose between two most valuable things in life.

BUT God is a god of restoration. He reminded me that we can overcome failures, fears and confusion as long as we believe that His might and power exist, that He is a merciful god and a god of second chances.  He always gives us the freedom to choose. God honors the desires of our hearts. Desires are desires; Dreams are dreams, it will happen in His time and will always be in our hearts if we firmly and consistently long for it. He is a loving and supportive father.

Whenever we make decisions…

“Stay put where God has called you—don’t run to the world for help but keep depending on the Lord and His abounding favor. Don’t give up on God. When your faith is in the One who multiplied the loaves and fish and who knows everything, you will flourish even in times of famine!” Ptr. JP

Understanding His ways is totally committing our lives for Him; following His words is surrendering our own thoughts and deepening our ears. We should be reminded of this at all times (I’m also talking to myself). Let us encourage ourselves to love Him… from the inside out. His will above all else.

A friend says, “A song will define who you are or what season you are in.” I should thank God (and Hillsong) for this song. I was moved.

From the Inside Out

A thousand times I’ve failed

Still Your mercy remains 

And should I stumble again

I’m caught in Your grace

Everlasting, Your light will shine when all else fades

Never ending Your glory goes beyond all fame

In my heart and my soul

Lord I give You control

Consume me from the inside out, 

 Lord, let justice and praise

Become my embrace

To love you from the inside out.

Your will above all else

My purpose remains

The art of losing myself

In bringing You praise

Everlasting Your light will shine when all else fades

Never ending Your glory goes beyond all fame

Lastly, I want to give my sincerest gratitude to those people who were there to send some hugs and cheers, enlightening words, time and heartfelt phone calls. Thank you and lots of love! I felt so blessed and encouraged to be surrounded by loving people (like you).

God is good all the time! Thank You Dad!  I’m breaking free!

Leave a reply

