On Waiting, Patience and Faith

I’ve been waiting for this “one thing” for almost a year.

I’ve been waiting for this “one letter” for almost two months.

Sometimes, I want to give up. I want to quit and stop dreaming. I don’t want to wait, I only have a little faith. It’s killing my patience. But God never fails to remind me of His beautiful plans. One night, I saw this from a friend’s FB status:

“God has perfect timing; never early, never late. It takes a little patience and it takes a lot of faith. but it’s worth the wait.”

Wow! Thank God for the sweet reminder. I was amazed. I felt something I never felt before. I couldn’t explain the feeling.

I’ll stay strong. I’m keeping the FAITH Daddy! I am patiently waiting, patiently waiting. Patience is a virtue.  There is a time for everything. And it will be worth the wait.

1

There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under the heavens:

2
a time to plant and a time to uproot,
3
a time to tear down and a time to build,
4
a time to mourn and a time to dance,
5
a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,
6
a time to keep and a time to throw away,
7
a time to be silent and a time to speak,
8
a time for war and a time for peace.

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8

Leave a reply

