Consume Me

Consume Me

 

Oh God, empty my heart

Fill me up, consume my soul

I want You to take over

And catch me when I fall

 

No one else can ever hear

How my heart beats from the inside

Only You can slay this fear

And cast away all that I hide

 

When my vision gets blurred

Put Your eyes on me

When my voice’s not heard

Help me shout “I’m Free”

 

In Your presence I surrender

I drop my sword and my armor

A warrior crying at Your feet

Yearning for a Father to be with

 

Consume me until this stone melts

Consume me like a fire in the shore

Consume me until there’s nothing left

Consume me, Oh You are all I long for

 

Consume me, while I’m waiting

Consume me, when I stumble

Consume me, when I celebrate

Consume me with a love so gentle

Image

* That precious moment when there’s nothing left but pain, He gave me words to ponder. He is my cure. His love never fails. Thank You!

2 thoughts on “Consume Me

Leave a reply

