Francis Magalona: An Inspiration

#Inspired by his words, thoughts and his courage to face his struggles in life.

Saw this in his multiply account before. Good thing I was able to “copy and paste” it before Multiply completely deleted all other related files.

He’s such an amazing man. A man for God, a man of God. Honestly, I never thought that this man would be saying these words. But he did. He wrote these words to acknowledge the presence of God in his life. He saw the goodness and greatness of God before he died.

Let us all be inspired and be encouraged. God loves us.

“Today, September 25th, 2008 is the day I learned that Cancer isn’t all about death. It’s about LIFE. And today I celebrate and embrace that life.

 

Today was a day of reckoning. I went to my doctor at her clinic, and from the smile on her face as she entered the room, I knew The Lord, Jesus Christ gave me a reprieve. I knew that someone, somewhere made a prayer, and continues to pray for me, my family and my recovery.

And Jesus heard it.

 

I am a sinner, and I will continue to sin, for I am just a man. But the Saviour has forgiven me and will continue to forgive me. This God who became man spilled His blood for me during my 36 days in the hospital. And even before that He suffered, and today He spilled some more of His blood, for me to get the good news.

 

This is the only thing I can do, to write about His goodness, amidst this badness I am going thru. “-FRANCIS MAGALONA

…and I say “goose bumps” to this video. T T Father and son. Elmo must be missing FM alot.

Leave a reply

