What makes you HAPPY?

Image

Hey! Instead of weeping all day in your bed, remembering all the sad stuff, taking all the bitterness, why don’t you just get up, smile and think of all those things that make you happy? Every day is another day. God wants you to be happy. He wants you to be delighted. The Bible says,Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.” 1 Peter 5:7

Be more than happy because God is with you all the time. His love never fails.

Make a list of the things that make you happy and be very thankful of that stuff.

Join me. Let’s do HAPPINESS 101: Make a list of things (person, food, and others) that make you happy.

MY HAPPINESS 101 LIST

Food. DQ Ice cream and Filipino flavored sorbetes. J Co, Dunkin or Krispy Kreme Doughnuts. Jollibee fried chicken.  Spaghetti. Burger. Blue berry cheesecake. French fries. Apples. Strawberries. Bananas. Mangoes. Steak. Vegetables. Banoffee. Contis’ pastries.  Jamba Juice.  Milk tea (Gongcha). 3 in 1 or brewed coffee. Energen (banana flavor). Pizza Kariman. Fried noodles. Milk and chocolate drinks. KFC Halo-halo krushers. my parent’s favorite recipe (sinigang, adobo, kaldereta, menudo, dinuguan). noodles with egg. Kwek-kwek. UPLB’s chocomilk. Barbecue. Siomai. Razon’s special halo-halo. Sisig. Proven. Pizza. Chocolates… and a lot more of food.

YUPI ELBI. Mariang Banga, Marya Fountain, Forestry, CHE, Destiny Center, IRRI, Freedom Park, Main Library, Carabao Park. FOREHA.

Worship. Praise. Preaching. Prophetic arts. SOD 07 Batch mates. Little/Big brothers and sisters. Sunday Services. Soaking.

Crush. Yes! Crush! I am happy when I’m with you. I am more than happy when you smile back.

Music. Serenades please. Updharma Down. Rez Toledo (aka Someday Dream). Sugarfree. Ebe Dancel. Urban Dub. Parokya ni Edgar. Mymp. Christian Bautista. Sarah Geronimo.  Eraserheads. Taylor Swift. Bethel Music. Francis M. Jason Mraz. Kari Jobe. Chris Quilala. Bruno Mars. Gary V. US. Jayesslee. Silent Sanctuary. Rocksteddy. Lady Antebellum. Chris Tomlin. Jason Upton. Jaci Velasquez. Kutless. Hillsongs. Destiny one. 33 Miles. Hawk Nelson. Lincoln Brewster. Westlife. Britney Spears. Mandy Moore. Joe Brooks. Backstreet boys… and all other great singers and their songs.

Movies. Titanic. Book of Eli. Waiting for Forever. Cloudy with a chance of meatballs. Rise of the Guardians. Serendipity. Facing the Giants. Fire Proof. The Proposal. Tangled. Megamind. Despicable me. Happy Feet. City of Angels. Face Off. The Blind Side. 50 First Dates. 3 Idiots. The Stoning of Soraya M. Kate and Leopold. The Wedding Singer. The Notebook. A Walk to Remember. Taare Zameen Par. Forest Gump. One More Chance. Chronicles of Narnia. Crazy Little Thing Called Love and others.

Books. I love to have my own library at home.

Kids.

Life. Travel.

Clothes.

Butterflies. Cats. Puppies. Rabbits.

Writing. Blogging.

Flowers. Notes. Talks with my closest and beloved friends. Dates.

My Family.

Adventure. Hiking. Trekking. Swimming. Coaster rides.

Sunrise. Sunset. Moon. Stars. Shooting star. Aurora Borealis (though I haven’t seen one).

Sleeping.

Fireworks.

Theatre. Musical Plays. Stage Plays. (happy to just watch them on stage)

Nature. The Greens.

And the list goes on.

Finally, YOU (above all).

Thank You for Your love and giving me opportunities to love life and You.

I am MORE THAN HAPPY because I know You’re smiling at me. I’m filled. Image

4 thoughts on “What makes you HAPPY?

  1. Our farming practices make me happy. I want to help with sustainable agriculture and promotion of local food production. I also love to promote Red Poll Cattle, a breed that is not well known, but is a great producer of milk and meat in a grazing system. I am happy when I am blogging about my passion. I love my kids, wife, family, friends. There is so much to be happy about (Though in this fallen world, it is sometimes hard to keep looking up to the Creator) I like the encouragement that you give to be happy. Caste your worries on Jesus!
    DrJeff7
    http://heritagebreedsfarm.com

  2. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I
    provide credit and sources back to your blog? My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would certainly benefit from some of
    the information you provide here. Please let me know if this ok with you.
    Thanks!

Leave a reply

