On “The Fault in Our Stars by John Green”

Image

“That’s the thing about pain. It demands to be felt.” — John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

Finally after almost 3 months, I already finished this book. Busy-ness chased my momentum to read.

Okay. So how do I start this?

First, I should say I was “Hazel Grace-d”. What is “Hazel Grace-d”? It is being in Hazel Grace’s position. It is experiencing and feeling the same frustrations and murmurs she had in the book.

Well, I thought the story’s just the same with “A Walk to Remember” by Nicholas Sparks. But, NO. Yeah. It’s not the same as NS’s book. I must say, Mr. John Green is GENIUS. I didn’t expect the flow of the story. It brought me into a situation where I can feel the emotions and understand the thoughts of the characters. Argh. The ending of the story is full of twist. I was upset but I can’t get enough of it. I even thought of doing what Hazel Grace and Augustus did after reading the “An Imperial Affliction”. This book touched me in different ways I didn’t think I could be touched. Romance, comedy, tragedy, amazing!

It is a life changing book especially to those who are like Hazel Grace and Augustus. If you happen to read the book, you know what I mean.  This is a good read when your faith is shaking, when you’re lost in the world you’re searching, when you’re in doubt of tomorrow.

PS: I was alarmed when I turned to the last page. It was empty. 😛 (Spoiler, sorry)

Dear Ms. Green,

If you happen to read this, may I request for your email address? Where and how can I see you? I just want to ask what will happen to Hazel Grace. Does she find  what she’s looking for? What happen to Van Houten and Ms. Lidewij? Does Mr. Van houten write the part two of his book?

Thank you Sir.

Regards,

Melancholicbutterfly

3 thoughts on “On “The Fault in Our Stars by John Green”

  1. Haha, I would definitely love to write to John Green about this book and ask him what happens! It’s a wonderful read that touched my heart and actually made tears spring to my eyes.
    Great review!

  2. Pingback: The Fault in Our Stars | Peter J Verdil

Leave a reply

