My Child

Image

My Child, open wide your arms

I am here to wrap you tight

My love is yours forever

We will finish the fight

 

My Child, open your eyes

Forget about all the lies

I am here to wipe those tears

Believe and surmount your fears

 

Hold my hand, walk with me

Get up and run in the wild

Keep in mind that I am your Father

And you’re always be my child

 

You are my child, I am your Father

I am your Father, you are my child

Things won’t change the way I feel for you

This may be insignificant but it’s true

 

I love you my child,

I love you in every season

Smile and show the world

That you’re fighting a good fight of faith

 

 

 

Leave a reply

