To The Man I’m Waiting For

On WaitingDear Beloved Man,

I can’t wait to be with you for a lifetime.

I can’t wait to go to church with you and, together we will bless people.

I want to spend holidays beside you and our family.

I can’t wait to see you holding my hand like as if you don’t want to let me go.

Holding each other’s hands while pursuing Christ together. This thought excites me.

I can’t wait to hear your music. They are lullabies to my ears.

I want to hear your voice telling me how much you love me.

We’ll worship Christ together  forever.

I can’t wait to hear you breathe and feel that we are one in spirit.

I want to sit down with you looking on our photos, laughing and reminiscing.

I can’t wait to share funny and unforgettable memories we have had.

I love to sit with you on the grass and watch the clouds above.

I want to read the Bible with you, and then we’ll share our thoughts and visions.

I want to look at your face even while you’re sleeping.

I can’t wait to see your eyes. They’re like open doors to our dreams.

I can’t wait to cherish you, serve you and take care of you.

I can’t wait to cook for you and give you a taste of the special food I’ll prepare for our breakfast and dinner.

I can’t wait to see the beauty of nature, climbing the mountains and crossing the rivers with you.

I can’t wait to hear your teachings and learn from you.

I want you to know that I love you for who you are.

I can’t wait to know more about you.

I can’t wait to overcome trials with you as we grow even more with God.

I can’t wait to take care of our own family, hold hands till we fall as sleep and dream.

I can’t wait to spend happiness and sufferings with you for the remaining days of my life on Earth.

I want you to know that I am excited to hear your jokes, your encouragements and words of wisdom.

I know you’re waiting for me for a long time. I want you to know that I feel the same.

But God knows the best time for us.

Wherever you are right now, I want you to know that I am praying for you.

Please take care of yourself.

Love God even more. Do what he calls for you to do.

Dream His dreams.

I can’t wait to meet you and show this to you when we finally meet.

But before anything else, I want you to know that I am just right here waiting for you, happily and patiently.

I am here waiting and praying for both of us.

Truly yours,

Yana

One thought on “To The Man I’m Waiting For

Leave a reply

