God’s Dreams vs. Our Dreams

Yesterday, I had this dream that made me uneasy when I woke up. In my dream, I found myself dead or better to say, I felt like I died. Then, it turned to a scene where I was talking to God. I didn’t even see His face. I didn’t ever hear His voice. It seemed like He was just there listening to my grumblings. I remembered asking Him why that unwanted thing must happen. I complained a lot. I told Him that I still have a lot of things to do on Earth; “I still have to work for my family, I should blah blah blah”. That moment was very painful to me. I still want to live, I really do. Who would want to die? Who would want their dreams and goals to be buried in a place of mourning?

Suddenly, I realized something. Why didn’t He talk to me? Why didn’t He show His face? Because He’s there listening to all my complaints, my grumblings. I forgot the fact that He is God. I forgot listening to His voice. I forgot seeking for His name. Why? It’s because I’m busy with my needs, my personal wants, stuff and desires. Yes, I’m doing things for the ministry, but I forgot doing things for Him. That moment, I wept in tears. I was then in a wrong road but He caught my attention through dreams. He values me so much that He doesn’t want me to overlook His deeds and desires for me.

I chewed on this the whole day. My heart wanted to burst while I pondered on this thought. Even the bible says, “My son, if you receive my words and treasure up my commandments with you, making your ear attentive to wisdom and inclining your heart to understanding; yes, if you call out for insight and raise your voice for understanding, if you seek it like silver and search for it as for hidden treasures, then you will understand the fear of the Lord and find the knowledge of God.” Proverbs 2:1-5

God wanted us to listen to Him, to understand and follow His ways. He’s just up there looking at us, guiding us in our path, and providing us supernatural wisdom. He gave us ears to hear, eyes to see, hearts to feel, and minds to think. So there’s no way for us to forget Him. God wants us to always remember that He is God and He is able to do all things and give the desires of our heart. We are His sheep; He wants us to follow and commit our lives to Him. “Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord; trust in him, and he will act.” Psalm 37:4-5

The Bible also says, “But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you- Matthew 6:33”. He desires us to simply seek His Kingdom because whatever that is in His Kingdom; wealth, wisdom, passion, goodness and other provisions- will be added to what we have right now. As what Daddy Leif Hetland said during the TransformNations, “Abundance is at hand. You just have to do it. Love without agenda.” YES! Indeed, abundance is all around us, we just have to do the desires of God for us, listen and seek Him, do things with love and without agenda.

Thus, here I am my God! Blessed is Your name! I lay everything to You and for Your glory! Now, I am coming alive! It was great to die for a moment with God. I’ll follow Your dreams and let my dreams be laid upon Your righteousness.

2 thoughts on “God’s Dreams vs. Our Dreams

Leave a reply

