SOMA- n. : Body (A Body for Christ)

A letter I wrote for DESTINY SOMA people.  T’was made out of “I don’t know where it came from”. I was just merely doing a lot of things in the office that time. I wanted to ask SOMA to excuse me for our Friday Soaking because of unfinished works. But God poured out wisdom, and He didn’t want me to just ask for an excuse. He gave me words to lay down for hungry brothers and sisters.

So here it is. I just want to share this to you. Hope this will encourage you to do works of God and for God.

Be blessed! And just a reminder, don’t think of excuses to your ministry coz God won’t allow you to do that.

_______________________________

Dear Soma People,

Did you know that “Soma” is the Greek word for body? This is really cool. According to scripture, Matthew 26:26-29, we (soma) are the body (soma) of Christ. Wow! Though, if we literally read the scripture, it refers to the bread. HAHA! But, we are not just readers! We are leaders and lovers of Christ. We read, think and meditate on the word. Let us rephrase Matthew 26:26, “Take and eat; this is my (soma)”. How was that? Amazing! “my soma”. Imagine how Jesus values his body? Okay, let us first imagine how we value our body? This I won’t explain. We all know how we value ourselves, our body.

So if we are the body of Christ, then everything that is in Him, are on us. Glorious!

The blood of Christ is part of His body. Therefore, we are also His living covenant here on Earth (Matthew 26:28) who will go forth, spread the word and become a channel for salvation.New International Version (NIV)
26 While they were eating, Jesus took bread, and when he had given thanks, he broke it and gave it to his disciples, saying, “Take and eat; this is my body.”27 Then he took a cup, and when he had given thanks, he gave it to them, saying, “Drink from it, all of you. 28 This is my blood of the[a] covenant, which is poured out for many for the forgiveness of sins. 29 I tell you, I will not drink from this fruit of the vine from now on until that day when I drink it new with you in my Father’s kingdom.”

GO DESTINY SOMA! Arise and Shine! 😀

Best regards,
<insert my name here>
Leave a reply

