P.U.S.H.

During my childhood days, though I never asked for my pocket money or even my snacks, my parents would definitely give something for me before going to school. Those times, I didn’t know how or where to spend the money. And so, I just kept and saved them. Until one day, I saw my friends playing with their “brick games” (Tetris on FB for some nowadays) and I decided to buy one for myself. Oh well, I also undergone that process of “i-want-to-have-that-too” stage. I enjoyed my Brick game’s company for a year. Same thing happened when I bought my first ever game board-the Scrabble and other stuff.  But, there were also times that I used to beg for a thing and cry just to convince my parents to give it to me. Here’s the catch, they would definitely grant my wish.

 When it comes to love and affection, I believe every child – including me, wants to feel it from our parents. But how will our parents give that to us if we will not ask them? Though it is their responsibility/obligation in the eyes of man and God, they are still waiting for us to ask of their love. Responsibility is a different thing. Our parents are waiting for us to open up our hearts to them, to share what we feel, to hear our rattles and laughter. They are just waiting for their sons and daughters to ask for what they need. Honestly, there are times that I had this “i-can-do-this-on-my-own-thing”. Well, I can walk, I can think, I can decide for myself, I can…, I can… I forgot that I have my parents to help me get out of the way or cheer me up. I pretend that I am strong and I don’t need them. But, I realized that they can give me more than what I can give to myself. I just have to ask. Other than our parents, I was also reminded that we have Him, we have our Heavenly father. He’s just right there. He listens to us even though we’re not talking to Him. He’s watching us even though we don’t ask Him to do it. He’s talking to us even though we’re not listening. But, He can do even more if we’ll just ask and open our hearts for Him. We just have to learn that He’s around  no matter what. He is our father. And, THERE’S NO BETTER THAN HIM! HE’S THE BEST. We just have to forget our childish ways to see and understand that. 

 “When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put childish ways behind me.” 1 Cor. 3:11

 “Keep on asking, and you will be given what you ask for. Keep on looking and you will find, keep on knocking and the door will be opened. For everyone who asks receives. Everyone who seeks, finds. And the door is opened to everyone who knocks.” Matthew 7:7-8

God knows our hearts, our desires, our passion but we should ask for it. He won’t move not until we ask. Prayer is a remarkable tool to talk with God. All of us have the freedom to talk to God. We are so lucky that we don’t have to do rituals to be able to converse with Him. To men you may not always speak of heavenly things, but to God you may. If your prayers are for you, then definitely He will give it to you.Yet do not be dismayed if what you prayed for won’t happen. Hey, there’s a time for everything and He has made everything beautiful in His time! He has beautiful plans for all of us. He’s just got something better in store you.

1There is a time for everything,and a season for every activity under heaven:2a time to be born and a time to die,a time to plant and a time to uproot,3a time to kill and a time to heal,a time to tear down and a time to build,4a time to weep and a time to laugh,a time to mourn and a time to dance,5a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,a time to embrace and a time to refrain,6a time to search and a time to give up,a time to keep and a time to throw away,7a time to tear and a time to mend,a time to be silent and a time to speak,8a time to love and a time to hate,a time for war and a time for peace…….11He has made everything beautiful in its time. Ecc. 3:1-11

I had a chance to experience His supernatural ways. And to who ever may read this, I’m telling you He shockingly moves in mysterious ways. There are times that what’s happening around us is not what we prayed for. We might feel unloved, hurt and abandoned. But you’ll come to realize that it’s part of your prayer. (magugulat ka nalang!) We must patiently wait for it. He loves us so much that He wants us to prepare for it.  And by asking, we nurture our relationship with our Father. He delights to hear and to answer His children’s prayers. So, never be afraid to pray. And when it happens, you will just want to shout of His name and from the rooftops, proclaim His goodness. 

(Please bear with my grammar. All i want is to share and boast of His love not to impress people, but, still, I welcome constructive criticisms. Thank you!)

“This is the only thing I can do, to write about His goodness, amidst this badness I am going thru. “FRANCIS MAGALONA  (I really value these words that’s why I am so inspired to write His goodness)

 

Leave a reply

