The First Time

The first time I encountered you, I didn’t know what loves about.
The first time I saw you, I couldn’t help but doubt.
But for the first time in my life, I felt I’m loved.
I learned to appreciate the beautiful skies above.
For the first time in my life, I felt so secured.
Even the senses of pain were totally cured.
The first time I felt your embrace and your presence
I finally realized my whole and true essence.
I don’t want to lose you anymore
I just want to be with you forevermore.
Please do not close your door
For I want you to be beside me when I soar.
Surround me with your arms of love
Cover me with beautiful skies above
Lord, take me higher, take me deeper
Take me to a place I will always remember.
I was once lost and had no direction
But you still love me without condition
You gave me everything for no reason
And cared for me without any expectations.
Leave a reply

